NMPSIA's risk coverages include property insurance, liability insurance, workers' compensation, student catastrophic insurance, student accident insurance, boiler & machinery insurance, and underground storage tanks coverage. The options on the left provide you with some of the most frequently requested information in relation to your entity's risk coverage. Select Important Documents > Risk Related Contact Information for more information.

Poms & Associates has been your trusted risk management partner since the formation of NMPSIA in 1986. For almost 30 years, Poms & Associates, under the direction of David Poms, has provided sound risk management leadership and exists to develop techniques designed to preclude adverse incidents. Poms works with the NMPSIA Board, the Risk Advisory Committee, and all the NMPSIA Members in an effort to preserve physical, financial, and human assets.

Poms & Associates has two (2) offices to service your needs:

Insurance Office (Corporate)

5700 Canoga Avenue, Suite 400

Woodland Hills, CA 91637

(800) 578-8802

(818) 449-9300

Here are your dedicated Insurance Team Members:

Team MemberEmailPhoneFax
Mary Hollenbeck
Senior Account Manager
mhollenbeck@pomsassoc.com O: (818) 449‐9385
O: (800) 578‐8802, ext. 385
C: (310) 968‐0466
(818) 449‐9449
Larry Lazar
Account Manager
llazar@pomsassoc.com O: (818) 449‐9336
O: (800) 578‐8802, ext. 336
(818) 449‐9449
Justin Perkins
Account Executive
jperkins@pomsassoc.com O: (818) 449‐9301
O: (800) 578‐8802, ext. 301
C: (323) 573‐9212
(818) 449‐9449
David Poms
President
dpoms@pomsassoc.com O: (818) 449‐9303
O: (800) 578‐8802, ext. 303
(818) 449‐9449

Office Location: 5700 Canoga Avenue, Suite 400, Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Risk Management Office

320 Osuna Road NE, Suite C1

Albuquerque, NM 87107

(800) 898-6236

(505) 797-1354

Your dedicated Safety, Loss Control and Risk Management Team:

Team MemberEmailPhoneFax
Julie Garcia
Regional Director
jgarcia@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 249‐6824
(505) 797‐1432
Ted Maestas
Sr. Loss Control & Risk Management Lead
tmaestas@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 249‐6827
(505) 797‐1432
Delores Worley
Sr. Loss Control Manager & Ergonomics Specialist
dworley@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 249‐6838
(505) 797‐1432
James Vautier
Sr. Loss Control Manager & Safety and Security Specialist
jvautier@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 480‐1175
(505) 797‐1432
Richard McKelvey
Loss Control & Risk
Management Consultant
rmckelvey@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 977‐9790
(505) 797‐1432
Larry Vigil
Loss Control & Risk
Management Consultant
lvigil@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 205‐5620
(505) 797‐1432
Andrew Trujillo
Loss Control & Risk
Management Consultant
atrujillo@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 306‐0987
(505) 797‐1432
Brenda Barela
Loss Control & Risk
Management Consultant
bbarela@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 228-0533
(505) 797‐1432
Susan Baca‐Garcia
Code Specialist
sbaca‐garcia@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 573-3950
(505) 797‐1432
Peter Meilleur
Online Training Specialist
pmeilleur@pomsassoc.com O: (505) 797‐1354
C: (505) 401-0695
(505) 797‐1432

Office Location: 320 Osuna Road NE, Suite C1, Albuquerque, NM 87107